Impact Investing

The knodel foundation has a share capital of 50,000 €, which, according to foundation law and the articles of association, it is not allowed to use for project funding, but must maintain. Since every invested capital has an impact, it is important for us to use this money sensibly. The solution is impact investing: this is the term used to describe investments that have a measurable, positive, social or ecological impact while generating a financial return. Our share capital is currently “working” here:

Since every euro invested in the financial circuit has a good or bad effect, we work together with GLS Bank, whose ethical standards are convincing to us: The Gemeinschaftsbank für Leihen und Schenken (GLS for short) is a bank that finances sustainable entrepreneurs instead of speculating on financial markets, so that new social-ecological offerings can be created in society. This forward-thinking approach to banking benefits people, the environment and also results in economic profit.

Kabakoo connects young people in Africa to world-class learning opportunities for sustainable futures, regardless of where they live or who they know. With its unique “highdigenous” model, Kabakoo fuses high-tech and indigenous knowledges to deliver transformative learning experiences.

Kabakoo is a multi-award winning EdTech which has been recognized by the likes of the African Union, the UNESCO, and the World Economic Forum which has selected Kabakoo Academies as one of the 16 “Schools of the Future” around the world. Most recently, Kabakoo won the Zoom EdInnovation Award for the “boldest and brightest ideas supporting underserved students worldwide”.

Donate

Impact Investing

Die knodel foundation hat ein Grundkapital in Höhe von 50.000 €, welches Sie laut Stiftungsrecht und Satzung nicht für die Projektförderung verwenden darf, sondern erhalten muss. Da jedes angelegte Kapital eine Wirkung entfaltet ist es uns wichtig, auch dieses Geld sinnvoll zu nutzen. Die Lösung dafür lautet Impact Investing: So werden Investitionen bezeichnet, die eine messbare, positive, soziale oder ökologische Wirkung entfalten und dabei eine finanzielle Rendite erzielen. Unsere Grundkapital „arbeitet“ aktuell hier:

Weil jeder eingesetzte Euro im Finanzkreislauf wiederum einen guten oder schlechten Effekt hat, arbeiten wir mit der GLS Bank zusammen, deren ethische Standards uns überzeugen: Die Gemeinschaftsbank für Leihen und Schenken (kurz: GLS) ist eine Bank, die nachhaltige Unternehmer*innen finanziert, statt an Finanzmärkten zu spekulieren, damit neue sozial-ökologische Angebote in der Gesellschaft entstehen. Diese zukunftsweisende Bankarbeit nützt den Menschen, der Umwelt und hat auch den ökonomischen Gewinn zur Folge.

Kabakoo ermöglicht jungen Menschen in Afrika den Zugang zu erstklassigen Lernmöglichkeiten für eine nachhaltige Zukunft, unabhängig davon, wo sie leben oder wen sie kennen. Mit seinem einzigartigen „highdigenous-Modell“ verbindet Kabakoo Hightech und indigene Wissensformen, um transformative Lernerfahrungen herbeizuführen.
Kabakoo ist eine mehrfach preisgekrönte EdTech-Organisation, die unter anderem von der Afrikanischen Union, der UNESCO und dem Weltwirtschaftsforum als bedeutenden Pionier im Bereich Bildung anerkannt wurde. Erst kürzlich wurde Kabakoo mit dem Zoom EdInnovation Award für die „kühnsten und klügsten Ideen zur Unterstützung benachteiligter Schüler*innen weltweit“ ausgezeichnet.

Spenden